Catching up

Hi guys, so sorry for the lack of updates in this blog. I had been a little busy for the past few days, writing and searching around for freelance writing jobs. Yes, I’m still hanging on to my magazine dream but harsh reality has made it necessary for me to make a living first before dreaming. Heh.

So if you know of any writing assignments, do let me know. Thanks, ya.

Well anyways, I twitter on a regular basis and I re-tweet useful links from writers who have made Twitter their virtual home. You can follow me at Twitter@luthieawu if you like. You might possibly find an abundance of writing links but truth is, I can hardly find any mangaka who has hopped upon the Twitter bandwagon. If you know of any, please let me know~!

I would also like to thank those who have written in for the AMWC Virtual Book Tour series. A great big hug to the friends I’ve made over Twitter coz you guys truly are phenomenal in your own ways. =3

Oh and I would like to direct your attention to this marvellous source of info on the WWW. It’s called Help A Reporter Out (HARO). It’s a good way of getting information from sources from all over the world, especially when you’re a freelance writer. You will also get queries from writers, journalists and reporters from all over the world so if you can help them out, you’re free to do so. One thing you have to take note is that this service is NOT for your to pitch about your project or whatnots to the person querying. =)

Hope this is useful for you guys.

Right, nothing much to update at the moment. Catch up with you people soon. Happy creating! =3

EDIT: I just realised that Animation Nation 09 is opening up for ticket sales from 21 September onwards!! AHHHH! I must go get the tickets. It’s a festival where animes are shown on a free or paid basis so go check out the schedules to see which one you wanna catch.

Also in the schedule are workshops that aspiring mangaka should check out.

This year we have free seminar talks by faculty members from DigiPen and a full day Animation Development Workshop conducted by Ervin Ann from Scrawl Studios. Recommended for animation professionals or those wanting to break into the industry, the workshop is ticketed at $15. Limited seats only. Get the workshop tickets from Tickets.com today!  http://www.tdc.sg

moon

