Virtual Book Tour #16-Celtic Evil: A Fitzgerald Brother Novel: Roarke by Sierra Rose

CelticEvilcovernewWhat made you decide to be a writer? Tell us a little about your journey to becoming a writer.

It seemed like I was always writing something or jotting something down since I was little. I’ve also always had a vivid imagination and liked to make up little stories in my head so I would jot them down.

It wasn’t really until middle school that I began writing seriously and then that was for extra credit in English. I was homebound with a school sent tutor due to illnesses and while I love to read and write, I’m horrid at English so the stories were taken as extra credit.

In high school, I decided I could actually do something more with my writing and started writing novels and have gone from there.

What is your book about?

The first in a five part paranormal series in which five brothers must each face their own personal challenge against a foe that seeks to destroy their very line.

Once a world famous young singing group, the Fitzgerald Brothers of Fitzgaren, Ireland believed they had it all.  Until an ancient witch took the lives of their parents and ended up separating them Now, it has been fifteen years and that evil has returned to finish the job since the long-time family prophecy has said it will only take one of the five brothers to fall in death or surrender to evil to make it fail.

Reuniting for the first time since their parents’ deaths, the brothers must get past the pain, their differences and years apart to begin stopping the threat.
Roarke Fitzgerald, the fourth born son, has been many things in his twenty-six years but mainly he has been running from his past since the fateful day he witnessed his parents’ murder.

Now, forced to return to the land of his birth to face his shame and pain to protect those he cares for from harm or all that he loves will end.  Can he do that or will his own demons destroy his chance for peace and love. Can he forget his past and the bitterness he left behind and reform a bond between his brothers that many, both within their family and without, have worked hard to shred?

It will take all his power and that if his brothers to take the first step in defeating the demon who sought his death so long ago and now will seek it again if he cannot face and overcome this first challenge.

Why did you choose to write a paranormal series?

Truth? It chose itself actually. When I first started this book, it was aimed to be more an action/romantic suspense type of thing since action has always been more my genre. Then, one night while plotting another scene it just took on a more paranormal aspect. So I changed the whole thing around and it became what it is now. I’ve learned early that a good plot or strong characters will rewrite themselves to be what they’re meant to be and I don’t argue with that.

If you had a choice, would you go for self-publishing or getting published by a reputable publisher?

Actually, the book is self-published with Createspace and Amazon. After I get the other four books written for the series, I still plan on trying the traditional publishing route but after looking around the various self-publishers that are out there, I decided for me at this time in my life that self-publishing or using Createspace was the right thing. Though, I admit e-books are much easier in some aspects.

What future plans do you have for your series?

To write it, lol. I’ve been told by some that doing a five book series is too large and it does at times seem like a huge undertaking. These characters though have a life of their own and deserve to have their stories told and hopefully…have a happy ending.

Sierra Rose’s book is available at Smashwords and Kindle. Do show your support by reading her book!

Want to be featured as an author/mangaka on the AMWC Virtual Book Tour? Check out our simple guidelines and we look forward to hearing from you! =3

