Make me look good

For some time now, I’ve been considering putting up posts on networking and image because other than the creative and production processes of our work, establishing professional relationships & dressing to make a first good impression are also important.

I also have intentions of doing a podcast on the social commentary of “why there seems to be more male comic artists than female ones?” Hehs. But that will come after I manage to get my panel together over Skype.

In any case, here is a video by Ms Sharon Connolly (an image consultant) on how to improve your image. Now I’m not advocating you to go for a complete transformation or undergo cosmetic surgery. Nor am I asking you to drop the kilos so you can look good in clothes (unless it’s for health reasons).  What I’m going to encourage you to do instead, is to present yourself in the best possible light. You don’t have to wear suits all the time if you’re not comfortable in them (and besides it’s sweltering HOT in Singapore right now). All you have to do is dress in well-made clothes that fit you and make you feel good. When you’re confident of your appearance, you’ll naturally shine and people will gravitate to you. =D

 

 

I hope you enjoyed the video! And do stay tuned for future posts of the networking and image nature. I know I’ve been terribly bad at keeping up in this blog but I WILL try my best. =)

moon

